Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Spam PM from "rebecca"?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Manchester, NH
    Posts
    1,236

    Default Spam PM from "rebecca"?

    Just curious if anyone else got a PM from "rebecca" with a link to a spammy site in it. I Googled the host (becca.freehostia.com) and found a post on another forum indicating the same.

    Can we ban/block this user?
    Peter Mularien | Blog
    Author, Spring Security 3 (Book) - Packt Publishing, Available in print and eBook form
    SCJP 5, Oracle DBA
    Any postings are my own opinion, and should not be attributed to my employer or clients.


  2. #2

    Default

    Well, I too received one a couple of days ago.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    8,424

    Default

    Yeah me to, I thought I was the only one . Guess I'm not that popular after all. I'm not sure how you go about reporting users.
    Last edited by karldmoore; Aug 30th, 2007 at 05:55 AM.
    Barracuda Networks SSL VPN Lead Developer
    http://pramatr.wordpress.com
    http://twitter.com/karldmoore
    http://www.linkedin.com/in/karldmoore
    Any postings are my own opinion, and should not be attributed to my employer or clients.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •